FAQ

Find answers below to common questions about MakersValley's membership plans


On this page

  • What is a product and how do I submit my designs?
  • What does 'number of products matched' mean?
  • How do I pause or cancel my design listing during my free trial?
  • How many designs can I submit during my free trial?
  • How can I change my plan?
  • When should I change my plan?
  • Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan?
  • How do I cancel my account during my free trial?
  • Can I delete my account?

What is a product and how do I submit my designs?

When you sign up on MakersValley, we ask you a series of questions about your apparel design. These questions and the photos you upload about your design are called your design listing, because after you submit your design on our platform, it is listed to our network of Italian manufacturers who can send you bids (quotes) on it. Inside each listing, you can only include information and photos about 1 product. 


What does 'number of products matched' mean?

Each of our plans has restrictions on the number of products you can match with one of our manufacturers. At MakersValley, 1 product is equal to 1 pattern. For example, if you want to make a dress and pants, these will need to go into two different listings, because they have two different patterns. The number of listings you have is important because your plan restricts the number of products you can submit. 

"I have one product - shirts, but I want two versions - a short sleeve and a long sleeve. Would this count as 1 product?" No, this would count as two products because the patterns for the two shirts are different. You will need to create 2 different listings in your account. 

"I want to make a dress in 4 different colors. Would this count as 4 different products?" No, this would count as 1 product since the dress pattern is the same for all 4 colors. You will only need to create 1 design listing in your account. 

"I'm interested in making a handbag and a shirt. How many listings should I submit?" You will need to create 2 different listings for each different product in your account. 

"I want to print my artwork on hoodies. I have 3 different prints I want on my hoodies. What plan should I get?" You will need to create only 1 listing for your hoodie since it is the same hoodie pattern but just varies with the different prints on each hoodie. The best plan for you is the MV Essentials plan where you can submit 1 product. 


How do I pause or cancel my listing during my free trial?

Pausing your listing is  temporary, while canceling your listing is permanent. To pause your listing, you can contact your account manager. Your account manger will change your project status to Draft. When your project is updated to Draft status, you will have another "spot" to submit a new project under your plan. 

To cancel your listing and delete it completely, you can delete the project from your account dashboard as long as your project has not yet been matched with a manufacturer. After your project is matched with a manufacturer, you will not be able to cancel or delete it. 


How many designs can I submit during my free trial?

You can submit the number of designs allowed in your membership plan that you selected for your free trial. You can see the number of designs allowed per plan on our Pricing page.


How can I change my plan?

You can change your plan anytime you'd like right from your MakersValley account.


When should I change my plan?

The membership plan that you choose will vary based on the needs of your business. 

There is no specific time at which you must change your plan, but you can consider upgrading your plan if you want to submit and list more designs.  


Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan?

Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your plan anytime from your MakersValley account. 


How do I cancel my account during my free trial?

If you don't cancel your account during your free trial, you will be charged for your membership plan when your free trial expires. You will need to manually cancel your account from your MakersValley account. 


Can I delete my account?

Yes, you can delete your account completely from the MakersValley platform by contacting your account manager. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us